Films Contest Jury

​​​​​

Films Contest Jury
Muhammed Al Mutairi

Graduated from the New York’s Lights Film School as a filmmaker and cinematographer, he is the CEO of Lighting Film Visual Production, and founder of 24 Frames. He has worked on numerous films and has conducted several specialized training programs in film making and digital content. He has also taken part in the arbitration of several short film competitions.​​
Waleed AlJaber

Saudi screenwriter and filmmaker, produced and took part in numerous short films, promotional films, and documentaries.  He has previously taken part in many judging panels for short films such as the 2010 Um AlQura Short Film Contest. He was also a member of the 2013 Nida AlRouh Short Film Contest, and the 2014 King Saudi Short Film Contest. He held a number of training courses on the making of short films, and scene analysis and building.
​ ​ AlMuhanned AlKedem

Graduated from the Vancouver Film School in Canada. He specialized in directing and cinematography. He received a degree in cinematography from the University of South California.  He worked on more than 30 films in Canada, directed four films, the latest being Foresight which showed at a 2015 French film festival and was selected by the Saudi Arts and Culture Society to represent KSA in the Cascia Festival in Italy. He is also a recipient of 5 international awards such as the 2010 Microsoft Award.

Faisal AlAmer

A Saudi writer born in 1982, wrote for Shams Newspaper, then AlWatan before going onto create Masameer, a satirical cartoon series based on the book Sheq’eb published in 2011. Views have exceeded 270 million since the airing of the first episode four years ago. He has taken part in a number of judging panels such as the iBroadcast contest - Ithra Knowledge – ARAMCO, Shoof Award – Mohammed Bin Salman Foundation – MISK Foundation, and a Saudi Film contest.
Dr. Habbas Raja Al Harbi

An astute media production specialist, obtained his Ph.D. in Mass Communication in 2008 with first class honors from the Cairo University.  He is currently working as a faculty member in the College of Media and Communication at Imam Muhammad ibn Saud Islamic University in Riyadh.  He has participated in, as well as supervised the production of a number of documentaries about tourism in Saudi Arabia and its provinces. Dr. Al Harbi holds several memberships in organizations specialized in public relations, communication and advertising in the Arabian Gulf region.  He has published a number of books on public relations, communication and media criticism, as well as attended a number of workshops specialized in media and communications, especially relating to tourism media production.
​​

News

لجنة تحكيم الأفلام السياحية

أعضاء لجنة التحكيم​


 
الاسم : محمد المطيري

خريج لايتس فيلم سكول نيويورك صانع أفلام ومصور سينمائى الرئيس التنفيذي لإضاءة فيلم للإنتاج المرئي ، مؤسس أكاديمية ٢٤ إطار ، عمل على العديد من الأفلام ، قدم العديد من البرامج التدريبية المتخصصة في صناعة الأفلام والمحتوى الرقمي ، كما لديه مشاركات ضمن لجان التحكيم في مسابقات الافلام القصيرة .

 
الاسم : وليد الجابر

سينارست وصانع أفلام من السعودية انتج وشارك في عدد من الافلام الروائية القصيرة والترويجية والوثائقية وله مشاركات سابقة في لجان تحكيم متخصصة في مسابقات الافلام القصيرة كان منها مسابقة الأفلام القصيرة لجامعة أم القرى 2010، وعضو في مسابقة نداء الروح للأفلام القصيرة 2013، و مسابقة الأفلام القصيرة لجامعة الملك سعود في 2014، وقدم عدد من الورش التدريبية المتخصصة بصناعة الافلام القصيرة وتحليل المشاهد وبنائها.

 
الاسم: المهند الكدم

تخرج من مدرسة ڤانكوفر للإنتاج السينمائي بكندا تخصص إخراج و تصوير سينمائي، حصل على شهادة الانتاج السينمائي من جامعة جنوب كاليفورنيا، وعمل في اكثر من 30 فيلم بكندا، واخرج اربعة افلام كان اخرها فيلم Foresight والذي تم عرضه في مهرجان كان السينمائي بفرنسا 2015 وتم ترشيحه من جمعية الثقافة والفنون ليمثل المملكة في مهرجان كاشا بإيطاليا، كما حصل على خمسة جوائز عالمية منها جائزة مايكروسوفت في 2010

 
الاسم : فيصل العامر

كاتب سعودي من مواليد 1982م ، كتب لجريدة شمس ثم الوطن قبل أن يبتكر سلسلة" مسامير " الكارتونية الساخرة التي بُنيت على كتاب " شغب " الذي صدر عام 2011م ، تخطت مشاهدات المسلسل  270 مليون مشاهدة منذ انطلاق الحلقة الأولى قبل اربع سنوات، وشارك بعدة لجان تحكيم كان منها مسابقة iBroadcast إثراء المعرفة - أرامكو، ومسابقة شوف - مؤسسة محمد بن سلمان “ مسك “، ومسابقة أفلام السعودية

 
الاسم: د. هباس رجاء الحربي

متخصص في الانتاج الاعلامي حاصل على شهادة الدكتوراه عام 2008م مع مرتبة الشرف الاولى من كلية الاعلام بجامعة القاهرة، عضو هيئة التدريس في كلية الاعلام والاتصال في جامعة الامام بالرياض، شارك واشرف على انتاج عدد من الافلام الوثائقية عن السياحة في المملكة العربية السعودية ومناطقها ، له عدة عضويات في الجمعيات المتخصصة في العلاقات العامة والإتصال والإعلان على مستوى الخليج العربي، كما له عدد من المؤلفات في العلاقات العامة والاتصال والنقد الإعلامي وشارك في عدد من ورش العمل المتخصصة في الإعلام والإتصال خاصة مايتعلق بالانتاج الإعلامي السياحي.

أحدث الأخبار